Yesterday, Alicia Keys announced on her YouTube channel that she will be hosting the 2019 Grammy Awards next month!

The "If I Aint Got You" singer shared with her 3.1M YouTube subscribers her excitement as her manager tells her the good news, she then goes on to make calls to family members and her husband, Swizz Beats with her children. The 2019 Grammys will be taking place at the Los Angeles’ Staples Center on February 10th. Alicia's charity efforts and fundraising last year had not gone unrecognised. She's successfully co-launched a charity called Keep a Child Alive, which focuses on looking after those who feel the social, political and economic effects of HIV. The board clearly have taken notice of her contribution to society and the issue of female representation in the workplace. Last year, Alicia expressed her concerns in her 2018 Grammy acceptance speech, mentioning the lack of female representation in the entertainment industry and on the Grammy stage, which may have contributed to her being recognised as the perfect candidate for hosting the Grammys, not to mention her extensive 25-year long music career!

You can watch the Grammys on CBS from 7:30pm ET / 4:30pm PT, which is 12:30am GMT on February 10th!